By default when we dial-out to a guest we ask the to press 1 if they would like to join the session. There are two reasons we do this:

Reason 1: So we don't connect guests to a session they don't want to take part in.

Reason 2: To avoid placing voicemails or answer machines into the session.

We recognise that for some guests pressing 1 can present a challenge so you can disable this functionality, here's how:

  1. Login to your account at https://community.meetupcall.com

  2. Navigate to your contacts tab and locate the guest you wish to change

  3. Click 'Edit'

  4. Turn on the 'Participant does not press 1' option

  5. Click 'Update contact'

Did this answer your question?